State

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Governor	Tim Walz
Lt. Governor	Peggy Flanagan
Secretary of State	Steve Simon
Attorney General	Keith Ellison
State Auditor	Julie Blaha

See state website: www.state.mn.us

SENATORS

https://www.senate.mn

Email address:

sen.firstname.lastname@senate.mn

REPRESENTATIVES

KLFKLJLNIAIIVLJ	
District 38B (White Bear Lake are	ea)
Ami Wazlawik	. 651-296-3018
District 42A (Shoreview area) Kelly Moller	. 651-296-0141
District 42B (Vadnais Heights are Jamie Becker-Finn	
District 43A (Maplewood area) Peter Fischer	. 651-296-5363
District 43B (North St. Paul area) Leon Lillie	. 651-296-1188
https://www.house.mn	

Letters to senators should be addressed to his/her name at Minnesota Senate Bldg. Address letters to Representatives to State Capitol Office Building, both at St. Paul, MN 55155

Email address: rep.firstname.lastname@house.mn



National

President	Joseph R. Biden
Vice-President	Kamala Harris

www.whitehouse.gov

The White House 1600 Pennsylvania Ave. Washington, DC 20500

U.S. SENATORS

www.senate.gov

Amy Klobuchar

http://klobuchar.senate.gov/

Phone: 612-727-5220 or: 202-224-3244

Tina Smith

http://smith.senate.gov/

Phone: 651-221-1016 or 202-224-5641

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE

www.house.gov

4TH DISTRICT

The 4thDistrict spans the East Metro of the Twin Cities, from the Mississippi River to the St. Croix River.

Betty McCollum

http://mccollum.house.gov/

Phone: 651-224-9191 or 202-225-6631

To find out which state senate and representative district you live in, where to vote and who represents you, see:

www.mnvotes.org

Communicating with your public officials by email or letter:

Identify the issue you are concerned with; be brief; discuss one issue at a time; state your position and give explanations.

In person:

Attend meetings. If you wish to speak, make a request in advance for time on the agenda.

© 2021 LWV-White Bear Lake Area

THEY REPRESENT YOU North Ramsey County

Published Apr. 2021 by LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS White Bear Lake Area

The non-partisan **LWV** has been a voice for citizens and a force for democracy since 1920. We encourage the informed participation of citizens in government by sponsoring debates, organizing informational forums, registering voters, and publishing voter guides. We also study and take action on issues of public interest.

ELECTION CALENDAR

Township Elections Mar. 9, 2021

Primary Election Aug. 10, 2021

General Election Nov. 2, 2021

Precinct Caucuses Feb. 1, 2022

We'd love to have you join us! Annual dues for LWV-White Bear Lake Area are \$60 individual; \$90 household.

Send check to: LWV-WBLA Treasurer, 200 Wildwood Ave., Birchwood, MN, 55110

Visit our website: www.lwv-wbla.org
League of Women Voters White Bear Lake Area

Cities/Townships

ARDEN HILLS

https://www.cityofardenhills.org/ 2nd and 4th Monday, 7 p.m., City Hall

GEM LAKE

http://www.gemlakemn.com/
3rd Tuesday, 7 p.m., Gem Lake Heritage Hall

NORTH OAKS

https://www.cityofnorthoaks.com/ 2nd Thursday, 7 p.m., NO Community Meeting Room

SHOREVIEW

https://www.shoreviewmn.gov/ 1st and 3rd Monday, 7 p.m., City Hall

VADNAIS HEIGHTS

https://www.cityvadnaisheights.com/ 1st and 3rd Tuesday, 7 p.m., City Hall

WHITE BEAR LAKE

https://www.whitebearlake.org/ 2nd and 4th Tuesday, 7 p.m., City Hall

WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP

http://www.ci.white-bear-township.mn.us/ 1st and 3rd Monday, 7 p.m., Gem Lake Heritage Hall

METROPOLITAN COUNCIL https://metrocouncil.org/

Responsible for solid waste, parks and health care in the metro area. Coordinates long-range planning among cities.

Council meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays each month at 4 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 390 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN 55101

District 11 Susan Vento......612-360-3602 **susan.vento@metc.state.mn.us**

Gem Lake, Vadnais Heights, White Bear Lake, and White Bear Township

School Boards

WHITE BEAR LAKE AREA SCHOOLS

https://www.isd624.org Independent School District 624

The school board usually meets 2nd Tuesdays of the month 7 p.m., at the District Center Community Room. Meetings are shown on Channel 20 on Suburban Community Channels.

Superintendent:

Wayne Kazmierczak......651-407-7563

School Board Members:

Scott Arcand Kim Chapman
Jessica Ellison Donald Mullin
Margaret Newmaster Deborah Sharpee Beloyed
Angela Thompson

MOUNDS VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT https://www.moundsviewschools.org Independent School District 621

The school board usually meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 7 p.m. at the District Center.

Superintendent:

School Board Members:

Shauna Bock Heidi Danielson
Jim DeMay Diane Glasheen
Marre Jo Sager Jonathan Weinhagen

Sandra Westerman

Privileges of a Registered Voter

- May vote in National, State, County, Local and Special Elections
- May hold elected and appointed office
- ♦ May sign legal petitions
- May become a political party precinct delegate
- May decide the outcome of an election

Regional

RAMSEY COUNTY

https://www.ramseycounty.us

Board meets Tuesdays at 9 a.m. Meeting broadcast will be available live online and linked via ramseycounty.us/board meetings.

ELECTION/VOTER REGISTRATION

651-266-2171

ELECTED OFFICIALS

County Attorney	
John J. Choi	651-266-3222
Sheriff	
Bob Fletcher	651-266-9333

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Nicole Joy Frethem651-266-8362 District 2 Mary Jo McGuire651-266-8359 District 3

Trista MatasCastillo......651-266-8360

Toni Carter......651-266-8364 **District 5**

Rafael E. Ortega......651-266-8361 **District 6**

Jim McDonough651-266-8350

District 7

District 1

Victoria Reinhardt......651-266-8363

RAMSEY COUNTY SOIL AND CONSERVATION DISTRICT

https://www.ramseycounty.us/residents/environment/soil-water-conservation

The Soil & Water Conservation division conserves and enhances natural resources in Ramsey County by providing technical, financial and educational support to residents, property owners, and state, local and federal governmental agencies and environmental organizations.